A New Year…A New Me?

So I figured with 2017 getting closer every single day that it might be a good time to actually follow through and do something with this blog. I created this 7 months ago, 7 MONTHS! I have done absolutely nothing with it but it would cross my mind about once a week that I “should” do something but obviously I wasn’t too concerned.

Anyways, with 2017 coming I really want to make some changes. Yes, I want to lose weight like almost every other person, but more importantly I want to stick to something. What do I mean by that? I mean that I want to dedicate myself to something and FOLLOW THROUGH! I am the queen of making excuses and I am so over doing that. I don’t want to be the queen of something like that (I would like to be the queen of something much cooler though).

In 2016 I decided I was going to start a vlogging channel on youtube. I did it and I worked at it, for a while. Then I stopped picking up the camera as often and I made up so many excuses about why I was too busy to do it. I honestly am still frustrated that I didn’t stick with that like I really wanted to sooooo it will be another goal of mine in 2017.

I have a feeling I’m not alone in this and since I’ve became a mom I’ve gotten much worse. For example, I want to lose weight and know I would be so much happier if I did, butttt that doesn’t mean I get my booty off the couch. I justify it in my mind by telling myself “you have a 1 year old who is teething, it’s hard”. While yes, it is true that teething absolutely sucks I shouldn’t be using it as an excuse, but I do (way too often).

That is why I am sitting down at 11:30 pm and writing my very first blog post on a blog I created 7 months ago. I want to put this out there somewhere so that it might possibly hold me accountable. So here it is, I am declaring 2017 the year of “no more excuses”. I never ever feel better when I’ve made an excuse not to do something, actually I feel quite the opposite. I am always so upset with myself and feel guilty so why do I keep doing it? I seriously have no idea so with knowing that it is time that I actually step up and hold myself accountable!

Maybe, I’ll have my husband help me out as well, just in case. Haha.

Leave a Reply

